World Domination: 32 More Countries Can Now Access iTunes App Store

The success of Apple’s App Store continues to grow with over 30 billion downloads and over $5 billion paid out to developers. Apple is always working hard to spread its products further around the world. The App Store was previously available in 123 countries, and at this year’s WWDC, Tim Cook announced that the App Store would be launching in an additional 32 countries.

As of today this has become a reality, bringing the total number of countries with App Store access to 155. These additional 32 markets are now available in the country-selection page in the iTunes Store.

Most of these new countries are located in Apple’s African and Asian markets, except for Albania and Ukraine in Europe. The full list of the countries includes: Albania, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Fiji, Gambia, Guinea-Bissau, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Liberia, Malawi, Mauritania, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Palau, Papua New Guinea, São Tomé and Príncipe, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Swaziland, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Zimbabwe.

The fact that even more countries have access to the App Store is beneficial for all parties involved. For consumers this is great because previously unavailable apps are now accessible, as well as apps that are currently available and those that will be released in the future. This is great for Apple and the tech markets as well because the Apple products are made available to an even larger group of people and have been brought to a previously untapped market of consumers.

Source and Image Credit: ModMyi

Kaylie lives in Ottawa and got her first Mac in 2007 and is now a fan for life.